To Game or Not To Game – Fajitas – 1

‘Puters are awesome and vid games are even better. Yeah I’m a gamer. Not hard core like some but pretty dedicated when I’m playing. 5-2-1 😀 So what if I can’t afford the fastest fanciest pc currently avail. I still love my games. The pic is my avatar in the chat room I used to be in. Apropos don’t you think?

Way back when I got hold of the original SimCity. I was instantly addicted to god games. Since then I’ve bought and loved SimCity 2000, SimPark, SimTown, SimSafari, SimMoon, SimLife, SimRollerCoaster, SimThemePark, SimTower, BeachLife, ThemeHospital, ZooTycoon, StarTopia, YootTower, RollerCoasterTycoon, The Sims, The Sims 2, The Sims 3 and a dozen or so other titles. I also like a few of the rpg games like Diablo II, Shaiya, T4C, Rappelz, Majesty, Alpha Centauri and a couple others. Then of course there are a few decent puzzle games like Mist and the Crystal Key. I only ever got into one chat room, vZones, but I don’t do that anymore. Nowadays if I have to pay for it then I better be able to play it without the net. I refuse to pay for online games any more. They just aren’t that good. 99% of the time I have no desire to play with others. I even figured out how to play the occasional fb game without having to have neighbors LOL.

Currently I am bouncing back and forth tween TS3 and my newest purchase, Spore. Yes I know Spore came out several years ago but the tightwad in me just refused to pay $60 for a game. Saw it last month at wally world for only $20 so we bought 2 copies, one for me and one for him. He has already stopped playing <sigh>. Well I be liking my lil critters and plan to take over the galaxy!!! I always wait for the price to come down and while I wait they usually get most of the bugs fixed LOL.

Are the games a waste of time? I guess that depends on who you ask. Ask any gamer and they are going to give you a resounding NO! oh and BTW, we outnumber you non-gamers so be careful what you say ’bout our games…

My name? Well yeah, technically I got it because of a game. But that was back before the net. I was doing the ham radio thing with a packet setup. Telnetting thru a wormhole to Australia. Cool people those aussies. Anyway I got hooked up with a BBS and met a dungeonmaster who talked me into trying his BBS based D & D game. He gave me the name. I got bored with the game after about 3 posts. Playing any game that way is just too slow to be fun! I kept the name though and have been using it ever since. And no I’m not that guy who plays poker online. He just happens to use my screen name. I had it first and longest so yes, I am the real TigerTye. Annoying habits and all though I prefer to think of myself as blunt and up front. Never ask me if that outfit makes you look fat cuz yer gonna get an honest answer. Just the way I am.

Recipe time! Today I am gonna teach you how to have fajitas on plan! It’s actually really easy. NO TORTILLAS!!!! Oh and unless yer on phase 2 then no beans either. I don’t need to mention that no rice is a given now do I? Rice is for people who are maintaining their weight NOT those who are trying to lose weight. You will need a fork to eat these. Check out the pic cuz it’ll make ya drool.

Fajitas – 1
shredded lettuce

fajita meat <i prefer chicken>

sauteed peppers and onions

avocado

sour cream

salsa

diced tomatoes

diced black olives

shredded cheese

You will want to heat the meat and sautee the peppers and onions while you are prepping everything else. While the meat is heating let’s make the guacamole. Peel and seed the avocado. If you have a small food chopper you can toss it in there if not then put it into a bowl and smash it with a fork til you get the consistency you want. Add a glop of salsa to the chopper/bowl also and turn it on. When its smoothish scoop it out and you have guacamole.

Place a bed of the shredded lettuce on a plate and top it with the heated fajita meat, peppers and onions. Then add the other toppings one at a time until you have some of everything. If you want it a bit spicy I suggest using taco bell restaurant sauce. No carbs just flavor! And you can always dump salsa on the top too. Now grab your fork and dig in. Easy huh? I like easy food don’t you?

Now this may not look like a traditional fajita without that tortilla but really it tastes just as good. I stumbled on this idea when we stopped for mexican food one night. I ordered the fajitas and he ate my beans, rice and tortillas. I love fajitas and am thrilled they can be on plan. By omitting the meat, sour cream and cheese this can be a vegan dish too. I can’t recommend the faux meats as the only ones I’ve had were made from wheat gluten which is not on plan for me. You will have to make that call for yourself. But I still don’t understand why a vegan, of all people, would want a faux meat. Makes no sense to me why a non meat eater wants to pretend they are eating meat…

Have a happy!

TT

ps. FYI 5-2-1 means that every 24 hours of gaming you need a MINIMUM of 5 hours sleep, 2 meals and 1 shower >.< and if you must skip something PLEASE don’t let it be the shower…

This entry was posted in Low Carb, Meats, Phase 1, Recipes, Salads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment